Mother’s Day Preparation

10 May

B and I are headed up for an early Mother’s Day tomorrow with Mom, Dad, my brother and younger sister. That means today I am planning the Day Early Mom Appreciation festivities. Happiness!

Menu: Spinach Bacon Quiche, Blueberry Muffins, and Cranberry Pecan Salad with Honey Mustard Dressing. Mom loves breakfast and has skillfully served it to us every birthday as we grew up. Even though this meal will be served at dinner time, I want to make a brunch to honor her that way.

We’re hoping it doesn’t rain so that we can attend this Plant Celebration at Centre Furnace Mansion. It looks beautiful!

Kid President Rocks! And this is a funny, amazing tribute to Moms.

I’ll leave you with a few picture of me and my mom. We’ve had a lot of good times together. We worked for New Yorker’s for Constitutional Freedoms together. We both love history and museums. We love food and serving others. We both love crafty things and making stuff with our hands. She’s taught me a lot.

momsday24443_94361947791_5725920_n momsday1I can’t wait to see you tomorrow Mom!

Leave a comment