Weekend Recap / 6

9 Dec

This past weekend was amazing! It felt like Christmas, birthday and vacation all in one. This is mostly because of the snow that came down yesterday. You can ask Bradley, I was basically giddy all day. 🙂

IMG_8087IMG_9565

And I was happy to have gotten these guys at Target right before Thanksgiving. So cute!IMG_2095

On Saturday, my friend Chelsea and I launched the facebook page for a new project we are working on called The Gathering Project. It’s a day long workshop in January where local artisans will be teaching guests about bringing warmth into winter through their individual skills: wreath making, table styling, lettering and typography and drink mixing. We are so excited!IMG_0025

I also started working on Christmas present for a few of my friends. However, since they are all reading this now, I can’t post any more pictures than these few below. 😉 I love making gifts for those special people in my life. Homemade presents are the best!IMG_0094 IMG_0446IMG_6060

As you can see, the Sharpie Therapy of the day also had to do with snow. 🙂 Such truth in this verse.
IMG_7224Did you have fun this weekend? Maybe making gifts or wishing you were enjoying the snow? I’d love to hear all about it.

One Response to “Weekend Recap / 6”

  1. Michelle @ Jarrah Jungle 09.9.2013 at 9:23 pm #

    Such pretty photos of all the snow! It must feel like a real winter wonderland over there!! Meanwhile over in Aussie we are preparing for a heatwave … just in time for Christmas 😉

Leave a Reply

