Thankfulness 2013 / part 1

25 Nov

I wanted to do a few thankfulness recaps for you guys this Thanksgiving week. Other things happened this weekend, but in lieu of a Weekend Recap, I’m going to begin this week with thankfulness to my Creator and my husband.

This year has been everything: accomplishments, failures, good times and bad, new experiences and every day happenings. I know there are many full years to come and this is just one more thing that leads me to the Lord for strength. During all times, I know nothing should stop me from being thankful. The Lord is the first one for which I give thanks.

thanksgiving2013 printableFeel free to go ahead, print that out and hang it up around your house as a reminder to be thankful in everything! (No worries, I made it) 🙂

I’m thankful for people. Circumstances change and possessions break but family and friends get you through tough times. Thank you Lord for my helpmate. He is such a blessing to me.

Thank you Bradley for showing me truth and spurring me on to love and good deeds. This is something I’m especially thankful for this year. I feel like God’s been refining me this year and I’m thankful for that. However, He has been using Bradley in a great way in my life. Continually, he shows me God’s truth and reflects the Lord in his wisdom and admonishments.

Thank you for showing me perseverance, steadfastness, and faithfulness. Thank you Bradley for doing the work the Lord has you in right now. You are a rock for me and point me to the Rock that is larger than both of us. I can never thank the Lord enough for bringing you into my life.

One Response to “Thankfulness 2013 / part 1”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thankfulness 2013 / Part 2 | Joodles Doodles - 27.27.2013

    […] Monday, I began this Thanksgiving week with gratefulness to the Lord for himself and my husband. Yesterday, I showed you some Sharpie Therapy quotes about thankfulness. Today, I have another printable for you. Just click on the image and send it off your your printer! This one is from Philippians 4:6. […]

Leave a Reply

