Weekend Recap / 4

11 Nov

Yesterday, I completed an item off my bucket list. I ran a half marathon! And you know what, It wasn’t half bad. πŸ™‚ After months of training and then taking two weeks off to prep for and work on a huge election, it was definitely not an easy run. But it was beautiful course and wonderful weather for the race.

IMG_3936

They closed down the GW parkway for us to run on.
With thousands of participants, I guess they can do that. πŸ™‚

IMG_3938

We ran across the Woodrow Wilson Bridge, hence the Woodrow Wilson Half Marathon.

IMG_3939

That last leg of the race took us right down to the National Harbor. Beautiful!

IMG_3940

This was the last half mile of the race. It was gorgeous! But, oh, I was hurting.

If you ever want a Half recommendation and live in the DC metro area, this is definitely one to check out. Bradley snapped some pictures of me at the very end of the race. I’m so happy he was there to cheer me on. πŸ™‚

IMG_6600 IMG_6608 IMG_6609 IMG_6610 IMG_6612 IMG_6617 IMG_6620Next item on my Bucket List: MARATHON! After yesterday, I can’t wait to complete one!! What’s on your bucket list?

Leave a Reply

