Weekend Recap / 3

28 Oct

Fall Festival (n): similar to a county fair but usually held in the Autumn season.

On Saturday, Bradley and I went to a corn maze. Or that’s what I thought. We arrived at the Temple Hall Farm Park and there were already at least 100 cars parked on the grassy lot! We had happened upon a full on Fall Festival, complete with games like corn hole, hillbilly horseshoes, duck races, and pumpkin carving, two large pillow shaped trampolines, punkin’ chunkin’ (in the back lot), live music (by middle school rock bands), and on top of it all the largest corn maize you ever did see!

We  started with the corn maze, but not before stocking up on fresh lemonade and kettle corn. Hey, I wanted to bring sustenance in case we got lost in that 10+ acre maze. Nothing wrong with bringing a snack sack.

IMG_2265It took us a while to find our way around. But we weren’t in a hurry so we took our time. Bradley had fortunately snapped a picture of the corn maze from over head and that helped us a great deal. They provided us with a look out area in the very middle of the maze. Not sure if it’s purpose was to help us find our way out, or show us how lost we were.IMG_0057 IMG_0264We found a fuzzy wuzzy on our way. Bradley and he became fast friends. IMG_3165IMG_3963

After a successful maze experience (yes, I’d call figuring that beast out in 1 hour a victory), we wandered around to see what else the festival had in store. In one area we found Corn Hole, Hillbilly Horseshoes (using toilet seats instead of typical horseshoes) and Duck Races. Oh, and tether ball. I used to rule at tether ball at camp. However, playing my husband puts me in my place. 🙂
IMG_9736

Since it’s a Farm Park all year round, we got to visit the goats, ducks, geese, guinea fowl and cows. My sister would have been so proud. These goats basically had a bridge over the people path. IMG_8309IMG_0309

I think I look extra tiny in this huge Adirondack chair. But Bradley captures this skeptical Jill picture nonetheless.
IMG_9113

Leaving for the day, we passed by this white fence and long colorful flags. Such a beautiful day for a Fall Festival. I’m glad I got to spend it with my Love.IMG_0364

One Response to “Weekend Recap / 3”

  1. Sue Mitchell Russell 28.28.2013 at 10:02 am #

    What fun. Looks like perfect weather, too. The chair photo reminds me of the huge one you and Beka sat on up in the Adirondacks near North Lake.

Leave a Reply

