Weekend Recap / 1

7 Oct

Don’t forget to live in the day you are in. Some day, it’ll be gone and all you’ll have left is the memories.

Brooke turned my new age last week. Celebrated with wine, cheese, cake and buckets of laughter over our favorite games. I love that they like games as much as Bradley and I do. I’m convinced that laughter over catch phrase and charades brings people together. (Also, this is my favorite picture of us now. He’s so handsome!!)

ImageBradley played football under the stars and the big lights on Saturday. While it was a Student vs. Alumni game to round out our Alma Mater’s homecoming, it felt like a real stadium game and he still has the aching shoulder to prove it!
Image

You’ll hear more about Sharpie Therapy this week. I promise. I’ll even explain what it is! For now though, this was yesterday’s doodle. I love this song and have been listening to a lot of Norah Jones lately. I aspire to try to capture the feeling of the song in the sway of the typography. 

ImageWhile I’ve been sick for the past week, I had a great weekend with my Love and our friends. Follow me on Instagram: JoodlesDoodles to keep up with all my weekend (and daily) adventures! Did you spend the weekend doing what you love with friends or family?

Leave a Reply

