Event Planning / Gala Centerpieces

24 May

This past week has been very busy. Reason number 1 why this is only my third post this week. Work is definitely picking up and our camps start in only 9 days! I can’t believe they are already here!

I definitely want to update you on how my preparations for the Gala are coming. Catch up on all my previous preparations here, here and here!

I’ve been working hard on the centerpieces recently and want to outline for you what I’m thinking. These tissue paper sunbursts are made from the remains of the large flowers I showed you last week.

IMG_3523
I love being resourceful!IMG_6258

I also put all the even smaller trimmings in glass vases.

IMG_9230 IMG_7930

To keep in line with the Cinco de Mayo theme and colors, I’ve designed 4 different centerpieces that will we randomly scattered around the room. Different collections on each table, so that it looks both cohesive and interesting.

Centerpiece 1: Tissue paper poms on skewers in a glass vase.

IMG_3282
IMG_0592Centerpiece 2: Brightly colored flowers and greenery in a vase.

IMG_3385Centerpiece 3: Limes and Lemons in a large glass container

IMG_0533Centerpiece 4: Tin cans from the Mexican grocery store with succulence inside.

IMG_7776These are just some rough sketches that will make a reality next week! Let’s talk food next time. I have so many ideas. 😀

What are your party planning thoughts? What should I “make sure to remember” and “definitely not forget”?

4 Responses to “Event Planning / Gala Centerpieces”

  1. Sue Mitchell Russell 24.24.2013 at 5:37 pm #

    I love everything, Jill! Using the little shreds in the jars is really cool. Love your sketches for centerpieces, as well. Love the colors. 🙂

  2. jordanshaner 27.27.2013 at 2:00 am #

    Love it! Such great ideas! You definitely have a way with tissue paper!

    xox

    http://thattallgirlinheels.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Back on line | Joodles Doodles - 02.2.2013

    […] promised you a Gala. And well, we had a Gala. Remember, I talked about the centerpieces, flowers, theme, and overview of camp? The first week in June, our first camp was held in Virginia […]

Leave a Reply

