Product Review: Simple Green Smoothies

19 Apr

I’ve been a fan of Green Smoothies for about a year now. Before that, smoothies didn’t appeal to me, no less ones with vegetables in them. Then I realized how good fruits and vegetables were for me and how eating them at every meal would keep me full, give me great vitamins and nutrients, and help me lose/maintain weight. Some how I had to get them in my body. Maybe I could disguise them? (great story right?)

Two weeks ago, I discovered Simple Green Smoothies. Their mission: “an online resource for rawesome people who want to learn how to blend healthy green smoothies that taste really good. By introducing more leafy greens into your diet, you will reap the benefits of phytonutrients, antioxidants, and essential vitamins and minerals.” Interested, I signed up for weekly emails (free) and continued to read.

greensmoothies

For those of you who don’t know much about Green Smoothie:

  • Green Smoothies are a simple way to incorporate large amounts of greens into your diet.
  • They are plant-based drinks packed with leafy greens, fruits and a liquids… and they taste delicious!
  • Recipes are easy to make: all you need is a blender, some leafy greens, fruit and water!
  • Simple Green Smoothies are as clean and nature-based as possible, which means we try to buy organic produce, and avoid processed sugars and dairy in our smoothies.

(taken from their website)

For me, green smoothies are way to drink my fruits and vegetables for breakfast when I’m in a hurry and want to start my day on the right foot. They are so easy, so tasty and so good for you!

The girls behind Simple Green Smoothies, Jadah and Jen, send you weekly emails with tips and tricks and new smoothie recipes for the week. They also include a shopping list, which makes it even easier to get the ingredients! I’ve tried 5-7 of their smoothies recipes now and can say with confidence that each one tastes better than the last! Their recipes are definitely well thought out and much better than me just throwing every item of produce I have in a blender. They have actually though about taste and texture! It’s exciting to see myself drinking healthy nutrients for breakfast instead of rushing past the drive-thru or starving myself until lunch.

They also list different smoothie recipes for your varying needs: mood-booster, immune defense, cleanse, refresher and Free Radical Fighting Super Smoothie! (if that doesn’t make you want to drink your veggies, I don’t know what will!) 🙂

Final Word: I’d greatly recommend signing up for their emails and hopping over to their site. If you’re interested in introducing more fruits and vegetables into your diet and aren’t sure if they could ever taste good, try a Simple Green Smoothie. You’ll be surprise and glad you did. If you try them out, report back to me! I’d love to hear what you think.

(All pictures and quotes are from simplegreensmoothies.com and all reviews are my own)

3 Responses to “Product Review: Simple Green Smoothies”

  1. amber 21.21.2013 at 11:27 am #

    What a great review. Thanks for the introduction to this site. I’m all about green smoothies! 😀 Can’t wait to check it out!

    • Jill (joodlesdoodles) 22.22.2013 at 9:06 am #

      Thanks Amber! I love Simple Green Smoothie recipes. Let me know what you think when you try some?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Healthify Update | Joodles Doodles - 30.30.2013

    […] I’ve starting drinking green smoothies as a breakfast meal replacement. They have at least 1 fruit and 1 vegetable in them (probably more […]

Leave a Reply

