Dinner: Bruschetta

10 Apr

I never thought I’d say that there was such a thing as “too much garlic” but the morning after I ate this dish, I was regretting my 6 garlic clove decision. When I made this recipe, B commented on how spicy it tasted. I tried it and woah, it packed a punch. Wow. The next morning and through out the day we were still tasting it. Through Crest and Scope the garlic triumphed. So you feel free to add as much or little garlic as you want but for me and B, six cloves were too many. 🙂

1)  Mix a small amount of olive oil with a dash or two of salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning.
IMG_6748

2) Add tomatoes

IMG_9902

3) Add finely chopped onions

IMG_06594) Add fresh basil
IMG_6922

5) Mix and serve with fresh baguette slices. For a complete meal add an Italian marinated chicken breast. IMG_9419
Bruschetta

Ingredients:
1-2 Roma Tomatoes, diced
1/2 Red Onion, finely chopped
2 Garlic Cloves, pressed
Fresh Basil, roughly chopped
Olive Oil
Salt and Pepper
Italian Seasoning

Directions:

  1. Put a couple teaspoons of olive oil in a bowl and add a dash of salt, pepper and Italian seasoning. Mix.
  2. Add chopped tomato, onion and basil.
  3. Mix well and serve with lightly toasted baguette
2 Responses to “Dinner: Bruschetta”

  1. Brooke 10.10.2013 at 4:49 pm #

    This looks SO much easier than the recipe I used a long time ago where I had to blanch the tomatoes and peel the skin off all of them first. It took forever and I never did it again.

    • Jill (joodlesdoodles) 10.10.2013 at 5:32 pm #

      This one is very fresh tasting and quick to make on a week night. I used to make it a lot more often. It’s one of Bradley’s favorite dinners.

Leave a Reply

