Product Review: Jillian Michael’s Workout Video

9 Apr

Let me start with this picture. My bestie posted it on my Facebook wall today and it’s my feeling toward ab workouts.

548519_10151422110978381_182219881_nThis is how I used to work out. Much of the way through college it was laughing during classes and Whose Line is it Anyways episodes that kept my abs in shape. Now I can’t just rely on a good chuckle to keep that six pack.

Six years ago I bought a workout dvd called, No More Trouble Zones. The name says it all. It appealed to me. This workout promised to help tone all those areas that I wanted to make disappear.

IMG_1391

Recently, I’ve felt the need to start a regular workout regiment back up again. I ran a lot last fall but I’ve been inconsistent recently and needed a kick start to get back in the routine. Jillian really knows how to make those “trouble zones” disappear in a fun and enjoyable way (if that’s possible).

IMG_3169

Trouble Zones are defined as:

  • Saddle bags
  • Muffin tops
  • Wobbly arms

Now those are some things I could say goodbye to. It’s an hour work out which includes 5 minutes of warm up and cool down. You won’t get bored because Jillian arranges workouts in circuits so you’re not doing more than 10 of the same move in a row.  There are about 8 circuits total and by the end you really feel like you’ve worked out without leaving your living room.

I’d recommend it to anyone who wants a great work out in their home. It is my absolute favorite workout video and I actually enjoy the hour I spend doing it. It’s easy to follow, the moves are modifiable for beginners and hits every muscle in your body for a total workout experience. (Bonus: The next morning you’ll have that great “workout ache” feel)

I’m excited to see changes in my own body as I keep this exercise regiment up and I’ll keep you updated as things progress.

3 Responses to “Product Review: Jillian Michael’s Workout Video”

  1. Dena Maddie 24.24.2013 at 1:51 pm #

    I love her! She’s a good motivator 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Healthy Living. Take 12,523…. | Joodles Doodles: The Art of Creating New Things - 11.11.2013

    […] running and 1 hour strength training every other […]

  2. Healthify Update | Joodles Doodles - 30.30.2013

    […] Alternating running and 1 hour strength training every other […]

Leave a Reply

