Lettering

2 Apr

Last Friday I doodled around on our large drafting table. I love drawing different types of lettering, playing with their thickness and precision.

This song below is one that was stuck in my head all day. It is from Cornerstone by Hillsong. I’ve been playing with cursive lately and this font was created using a regular medium tip black sharpie and keeping my wrist stiff and off the paper as I formed the lettering.
IMG_8148
These two below are from a phrase I’d love to hang on a wall in our apartment. While in its essence, it doesn’t just apply to the apartment, it’s a nice reminder (and a potential iPhone wallpaper). I love this one because the lettering is all rigid and I’ve added red for interest.

IMG_3097

And this one because of the tilt and the heart. I can’t decide which one I want to hang up!
IMG_4474
Help me decide!

One Response to “Lettering”

  1. Brooke 02.2.2013 at 6:10 pm #

    The second one!

Leave a Reply

