Date Night: Panera

5 Mar

Sometimes I will have a weeknight dinner planned and sometimes Bradley will call in the middle of the day and say, “How does Panera sound tonight?”

Some facts about our Panera date night:

One: He’s wonderful.

IMG_9806

Two: We always order the same things for dinner at Panera. He gets a frontega chicken panini with chips. I get a “pick two” asian sesame chicken salad and chicken soup with a baguette. And we split a mountain dew.

IMG_5102

Three: We always sit in a booth. Especially on weekday nights, Panera isn’t that crowded but we like to feel cozy and focus on each other.IMG_4195

Four: I love documenting our life together and sometimes it takes us a while to get a picture where both our heads make it in the shot. (notice the claw around his head. that’s me!)

IMG_0516

Five: I love making him cards to express my love and appreciate of him. This one is based off of a Friends  reference. He is my always and forever.IMG_2944
Six: I like sitting on the same side of the booth when we eat. My thought is, the closer the better. He does not always share this thought. “We need room to eat!” 🙂 This is when I move closer.
IMG_6702
Seven: He’s so thoughtful to think about how I’m feeling after a long day at work. Panera holds many memories for us and I love going back, remembering those good times, and making more!

Where was your most recent night out?

 

2 Responses to “Date Night: Panera”

  1. Brooke 06.6.2013 at 8:58 am #

    I love this!!! First, y’all are so cute, Second, I wish I had creative handwriting like that. Third, the best weeknights are when I come home and we forget the whole cooking/cleaning thing and have someone else do it for us.

    • Jill (joodlesdoodles) 06.6.2013 at 1:29 pm #

      Amen to that. Its a pretty special “everyday life” we have. I cant get enough of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

