Product Review: Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer

4 Mar

My first product review was such a hit I figured it would be fun to continue! These posts are about products that I use every day and completely love! Feel free to leave your comments at the bottom and tell me about your favorite products.

Today is all about Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer. I am totally in love with it. When it comes to makeup, lip products are my favorite and I completely go overboard when I find a new gloss, colored balm or shimmer that I like.

Now up front, I’ll tell you that I don’t like lip stick. From past experience they have either dried up, dried up my lips, made my lips look crusty, or not looked appealing in color. Thus, my favorite way to color my lips is either a stain or a colored lip balm. IMG_5863I’ve been a fan of Burt’s Bees lip balm in the past but since I found their colored Lip Shimmer, I’ve never looked back. It is not only hydrating for your lips but it gives them shine and color with out the unappealing so-called “long-lasting” effects of lip stick. I would rather put on a great feeling and great looking colored lip shimmer  every couple of hours than use lip stick.
IMG_0053First, I tried Rhubarb and it’s more pink/raspberry colored than I was expecting but I’ve found I used it all the time. Then, looking for something more medium red-ish colored, I picked up Cherry. Again, perfection.

Do you use Burt’s Bees products? Which ones are your favorite?

2 Responses to “Product Review: Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer”

  1. Must Have Boxes 04.4.2013 at 5:16 pm #

    I love Burt’s Bees products! The lip shimmer sticks are so pretty.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com/

    • Jill (joodlesdoodles) 04.4.2013 at 10:29 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by. 🙂 You’re boxes are great! I just took a look at your site.

Leave a Reply

