How To: Birthday Morning Surprise

27 Feb

Today is my man’s birthday! While he’s not a big fan of the day, I couldn’t speak higher of birthdays. I love them. Everyone should love them!! I think I do as much celebrating on his special day as he does. πŸ™‚

The plan: wake up early this morning and decorate the living room and kitchen before he woke up. Also, make cinnamon rolls and leave them on the table for his birthday breakfast!

The goods: stop at the party store on the way home from work the day before and pick up supplies.

The supplies: Birthday table cloth, balloons, ribbon, tape, streamers, large signage, birthday napkins and more balloons.

Agenda:
6:00am: Wake up and drag myself out of bed. (I don’t usually get up til…7:30?) πŸ™‚

6:10am: Blow up balloons

6:25am: Find brown craft paper and make large “Happy Birthday” and “I love you” signs with sharpies.

6:40am: Hang up said signs and balloons with ribbons and tape.

7:00am: Drape streamers all around the house and add more balloons.

7:30am: Turn on oven and cook cinnamon rolls. A pillsbury masterpiece.

7:45am: Dress for the day and put on makeup while cinnamon rolls cook.

8:00am: Frost cinnamon rolls and sneak out of the house for work!

Here’s how it went down!

IMG_0137 IMG_1119 IMG_2094IMG_8634 IMG_2844 IMG_3069IMG_9841

He actually woke up before I left so I got to see him find the whole apartment decorated. It was pretty great. I love my man and just wanted to make his birthday special. πŸ™‚

One Response to “How To: Birthday Morning Surprise”

  1. Sue Mitchell Russell 27.27.2013 at 6:31 pm #

    This is beautiful, Jill. I’m sure he felt loved. He gets a repeat next week. ❀

Leave a Reply

