Valentine’s Cards

8 Feb

Ever since I was young, my family has made hand-crafted valentine’s for each other every year. Since moving out of the house and starting my own home, I’ve tried to keep up the tradition. My mom and dad still send B and me Valentine’s Day packages with cards, candy and cookies. Their cards say the most meaningful, encouraging, and uplifting things. I look forward to them every year.

Below are some of my creations from this year. I’ll have to put them in the mail tomorrow to make sure they get there in time! Which one is your favorite?  😉

1) Flower Hearts

IMG_76632) From Virginia With LoveIMG_03833) Hearts and Arrows
IMG_50734) Love You BestIMG_54185) Happy Valentine Love
IMG_6261IMG_1945

 

3 Responses to “Valentine’s Cards”

  1. Sue Mitchell Russell 11.11.2013 at 4:37 am #

    Oh, goodie. Is one of these for me? Did our 2013 box arrive yet? Love you, Mom

    • Jill (joodlesdoodles) 13.13.2013 at 9:11 am #

      We received a package from you on Friday and yours went in the mail on Monday! It’s good to have you back in the country 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Heart Envelopes « Joodles Doodles: The Art of Creating New Things - 11.11.2013

    […] I’m mailing the Valentine’s that I made last week. I crafted some brown paper hearts and turned them into envelopes. It took […]

Leave a Reply

