A Gift For Your Husband

28 Jan

In October, B and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary. As well as I know him, a first anniversary present is important and I wanted to get something perfect for the man I love. He showed me superhero sketches online a few months before October. He was very excited about them so I thought maybe he’d like to have them as a gift. 🙂

So I remembered and ordered three of these prints from Etsy. I bought three frames and mattes at Target. The sketches didn’t quite fit the matte. So instead of placing the drawing behind the matte, I put some double-sided tape on the back of the sketch and taped it to the front of the matte.

20130127-233136.jpg

20130127-233157.jpg
Then I placed them in the frames and tacked the backs on.

20130127-233327.jpg

20130127-233339.jpg
This gift meant so much because I knew it would be something he’d love. Also, the “first anniversary gift” is paper. So this gift fit that bill. Lastly, I consider him to be my superhero and I wanted to be able to tell him in his card how much I admire him for that.

Thank you B for being my superhero. For lifting me up when I fall and never letting go when the world get rough around us. You have so many powers, but one of your best is perseverance. You never give up on me. You give me second, third and 70 chances. Thank you and I love you.

4 Responses to “A Gift For Your Husband”

  1. Anonymous 28.28.2013 at 2:32 pm #

    I love the prints! Can you provide a link to the etsy store/seller you bought them from?

  2. Sue Mitchell Russell 28.28.2013 at 10:33 pm #

    ❤ Super idea and presentation.

  3. Christie 30.30.2013 at 12:22 am #

    they look great! You are very thoughtful. 🙂 FYI, you can get custom cut mats at Michael’s for very cheap

Leave a Reply

