Mini Pizzas.

27 Sep

Yesterday was a long day. I’m the only one in the office, due to a work conference in Florida, important meetings in DC, illness and school. Thus, it was a long and lonely day in my cube. I turned the harsh fluorescent lights off and light up my cube using a floor and desk lamp. It was much cozier.

Image

Lunch time came and I ate my delicious turkey sub at my desk with a bag of carrot sticks I brought from home. It was quiet and lovely. Then I popped open my bag of skittles and 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate chips that I got from Grace for my birthday and started munching. Now, I am not usually a chocolate kind of girl. I tend to enjoy fruity candy if any sweets at all. But sometimes you just need a piece of chocolate. Yesterday was like that.

Harrison had dropped me off at work, so after I got off at 5, I decided to go for a run. While I prefer to run in the mornings, it’s often nice to look forward to it at the end of the day. During my run I planned out dinner. Thinking of the ingredients I had in the fridge and the amount of time I’d have to cook after we arrived home around 7. Since it was going to be a late dinner, I didn’t want to have to prepare an extensive menu. I settled on mini pizzas and tomato and green pepper salad. Simple and somewhat healthy.

Mini Pizzas

Ingredients:

  • English Muffins
  • Tomato/Mariana/Pizza sauce
  • Shredded Mozzarella Cheese
  • Pepperoni (or any other topping you’d like to add)

Directions:

  1. Turn on your oven’s broiler. Slice open English muffins and place on a cookie sheet.
  2. Place on the top rack and toast for about 3-4 minutes on each side or until light brown.
  3. Spread sauce, sprinkle mozzarella and place pepperoni on top of each muffin.
  4. Place back in the oven until the cheese melts. 1-2 minutes. 

Image

 Tomato and Green Pepper Salad

Ingredients 

  • 2 Tomatoes
  • 1 Green Pepper
  • 1/4 Red onion
  • Italian Dressing
  • Salt and Pepper

Directions:

  1. Chopped tomatoes and green pepper into one inch pieces and toss into bowl.
  2. Slice onion into slivers and add to tomatoes and green peppers
  3. Add dressing and mix
  4. Serve with a shake of salt and pepper on top

Next time I take my own pictures. I’m usually better at that. This time they are simply stock photos from google.

Dinner was delicious and Harrison loved it! One of the best parts was that it only took about 10 minutes to prepare. Quick and simple weeknight dinner.

Leave a Reply

