For the love of food.

25 Sep

While this site won’t just be about food, it is one of those things I love and could talk about forever with anyone.

I’m watching the movie, Julie and Julia, on TV. I love it. I know it’s just a representation of Julia Child on the screen, but she is so happy and love eating and cooking, like me! She is in love with her husband and taking cooking classes in France. I love them! They are so cute together. They love each other and they love where they are in life. They really enjoy each other and they enjoy life together.

I’ve really been inspired by her cooking quotes recently. I want to hang her quotes all around my kitchen and breakfast area. Here are just a few that I’ve found amazing.

         

I wish I had been able to watch her on TV when was on the air, errr screen. 🙂

2 Responses to “For the love of food.”

  1. mommag7 15.15.2013 at 4:29 pm #

    Jill,
    I watched Julia on tv as a kid whenever I as home sick from school. It’s where I learned to cook and to love the joy it brings to others! She was a hoot. I also watched The Galloping Gourmet, Graham Kerr. They often were both soused by the end of their shows but Graham I am glad to say is sober today. I believe he is also saved. Somehow that makes me feel good. They were both such a part of my childhood. How did I come to watch them? Well it would start with Romper room, then Mister Rogers followed by Sesame street and then Julia and Graham. Today i would be happy to spend a few hours with Mr. Rogers, Julia and Graham.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How to Make Friends and Pop some Corn | Off the Beet-en Path - 07.7.2013

    […] (source) […]

Leave a Reply

